School Board Elections

The following are informational and reference materials relating to serving on the Platte County R-3 School District Board of Education.

Board Policy BBF - School Board Member Ethics
Missouri School Boards' Association - Information for Board Candidates
Missouri Ethics Commission - Personal Financial Disclosure Information
Missouri Ethics Commission - Candidates & Committees Information

Vicki L. Diggs, BOE Secretary
Platte County R-3 School District, Board of Education
[email protected]
816-665-6976 - Cell
816-858-5420 x. 2100       


Eight File for Two Seats on PCR-3 Board of Education

Eight candidates have filed for two positions on the Platte County R-3 School District’s Board of Education. Filing closed for Board of Election candidates on December 28, 2021.

Candidates (listed in filing order) are as follows:

  • Jacey Danbury
  • Mike Matousek
  • Mike Claxton
  • Ralph Rogers
  • Shawn Chiddix
  • Matt Craine
  • Kathy Schlimm
  • Robert D. Shepherd

Incumbent board members Gary Brown and Alisha Elliott did not file as candidates. The annual municipal election will be held on April 5, 2022. For more information about the PCR-3 Board of Education, visit the Leadership channel of the District's website. Board of Education members are elected to three-year terms during at-large elections. Elected board members must complete 18.5 hours of board member training within the first year.

The last day to register to vote in the April 5, 2022 Election is March 9, 2022. Patrons may register to vote in any of the Platte County R-3 School facilities or at the Board of Elections offices. Persons can also register by mail by visiting this website.